Early voting held today for school elections

February 7, 2014

Early voting is being held today for the area school elections and those who want to vote early may do so until 6 p.m. today at the election board office located in the Bryan County Courthouse. Today is the only day for early voting.

Polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on Tuesday, Feb. 11, for the Bennington I-40, Calera I-48, Rock Creek I-2, Silo I-1, and Boswell I-01 annual school elections. Achille I-3 office #4, Caddo I-5 office #4, Colbert I-4 office #4, Durant I-72 office #4, Rock Creek office #6, and Kiamichi Votech Zone 5 are all unopposed, so there is no election for those offices.

The following candidates are running:

Bennington: Fred Dunegan and Garey E. Martin

Calera: Janita Jeffreys and Monty Taylor

Rock Creek: Jerry Lee Goforth and Mark Boling

Silo: Shellie Kenney and Dennis Bowen

Boswell: Clint Pierce, Robby Hitchcock and Danny Cress

Following is a list of the precinct polling places in the Annual School Election on Feb. 11, 2014:

Precinct Addresses are listed for each school district

Bennington I-40 Annual School Election

Pct. 11 Wade/Albany Senior Center; 101 N. Wade St. - Albany

Pct. 13 Bennington City Hall; 202 E. WoodCraft Road -Bennington

Pct. 15 Fellowship Hall First Baptist Church; 202 N. Edens St. -Bokchito

Calera I-48 School Election Pct. 18 Calera Methodist Fellowship Bldg; 110 West Toner St., Calera

Pct. 19 Kiamichi Tech Center, 810 Walden Road S. SW entrance of Building-Durant

Pct. 25 Mead Baptist Church, 321 S. Church St. -Mead

Rock Creek I-2 Annual School Election

Pct. 4 First Church of the Nazarene, 724 West Texas St. - Durant

Pct. 10 Community Baptist Church, 206 S. 2nd Ave. -Achille

Pct. 11 Wade/Albany Senior Center, 101 N. Wade St. -Albany

Pct. 13 Bennington City Hall, 202 E. Woodcraft Road -Bennington

Pct. 14 Blue Baptist Church, 70 Berry St. -Blue Pct. 15 Fellowship Hall First Baptist Church, 202 N. Edens St. - Bokchito

Pct. 19 Kiamichi Tech Center, 810 Walden Road S. SW Entrance of Bldg, -Durant

Pct. 26 Victory Tabernacle Ed. Bldg, 702 E. Hwy 70 -Durant

Pct. 29 Utica Community Center, 209 Harrison St. -Utica

Silo I-1 Annual Election

Pct. 8 Bryan County Health Dept. 1524 W. Main St. -Durant

Pct. 21 Cobb Community Bldg, 3825 Bryan Rd, -Cobb

Pct. 25 Mead Baptist Church 321 S. Church St. -Mead

Pct. 26 Victory Tabernacle Ed., Bldg 702 E. Hwy 70 -Durant

Pct. 27 Seventh Day Adventist Church, 225 Sunnymeadows Dr. - Durant

Pct. 28 Silo High School Gym, 122 Bourne St., -Silo

Pct. 33 Faith Lutheran Church 3802 N. Washington Ave. -Durant

Boswell I-01 Annual School Election

Pct. 13 Bennington City Hall, 202 E. WoodCraft Road- Bennington