Last updated: April 23. 2014 8:45PM - 391 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

 DURANT– The Board of Regents of the Regional University System of Oklahoma has formed a 19-member search committee as it seeks to fill the office of President at Southeastern Oklahoma State University, the university said, in a news release.

Regent Richard C. Ogden, Chair of the Regional University System of Oklahoma Board of Regents, said the committee is broad-based and includes Southeastern faculty, staff and a student, alumni, community members, and regents. He said the group will meet on May 1 to review resumes and recommend individuals to be forwarded to the Board of Regents for consideration. On May 2, the Regents will meet and decide on which applicants to interview; the Regents will begin the interview process on May 15.

The Board is seeking a replacement for Dr. Larry Minks, who announced on April 1 that he would be stepping down as President of Southeastern effective July 1, 2014. Minks will remain at Southeastern as President Emeritus and Distinguished University Professor of Leadership. He has also been appointed to serve as the Director of the new Center for Transformational Leadership at Southeastern.

The members of the Southeastern Presidential Search committee are:

Regent Terry Matlock, Chairman

Regent Connie Reilly

Regent Susan Winchester

Regent Jeffrey T. Dunn

Bill Anoatubby, Governor of the Chickasaw Nation

Joseph Badan, Student Government Association President

Keith Baxter, Athletic Director

Dan Boren, Former U.S. Representative

Dr. Kitty Campbell, Chair, Department of Management and Marketing

Dr. Bryon Clark, Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs – Student Learning and Accreditation, Interim Dean of the School of Graduate and University Studies

Joy Culbreath , Executive Director of Education for The Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma

Jim Dunegan, Durant City Manager

Dr. Wayne Jones, chair/professor, Occupational Safety and Health

Dr. Bruce King, Dean of McCurtain County Campus

Dr. Chris Moretti, Faculty Senate president

Dr. Jerry Polson, Former Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs – Outreach and Research/Dean of Graduate Studies

Dr. Henry Scott, Superintendent of Denison Schools

Dr. Lucretia Scoufos, Dean of Instruction

Kyle Stafford, Executive Director, University Advancement

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Durant Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com