Last updated: August 22. 2014 10:46AM - 307 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Southeastern’s Athletics Hall of Fame induction ceremony is set for Saturday.

The event begins with a 4 p.m. reception in the Visual and Performing Arts Center, followed by dinner and the induction ceremony.

Drew Beard, Anthony Bruner, Olivia Franceskini, Dr. Ed Byrd and Bob Ledbetter are the new inductees.

Beard led Southeastern footballers to the NCAA Division II playoffs, Bruner sparked the basketballers to the national tournament, Franceskini rewrote the volleyball record book, Byrd was the gold standard of public address announcers and Ledbetter set coaching records in Texas high school football.

Tickets are priced at $20 and that includes the reception, dinner and the induction.

Get tickets by calling (580) 745-2250 or see Tammy in the athletics office. Only a few seats remain, so anyone interested in attending should get tickets ASAP.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Durant Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com