The Durant Daily Democrat

Residents named on OBU Honor Roll

Bryan County residents were named on Oklahoma Baptist University’s academic honor roll for the spring 2018 semester.

The President’s Honor Roll included Brittany Anderson, biology from Bokchito, Oklahoma; Hannah Robinson, nursing from Caddo, Oklahoma; Mallory Sinor, special education and elementary education from Colbert, Oklahoma; Matthew Anderson, biology; Will Engle, political science with international relations emphasis; Destiny Everett, nursing; Jordan Hutchings, religion; and Kylee Sloan, secondary social science education from Durant, Oklahoma.

The Dean’s List included Elena Mendoza, criminal justice.

The President’s Honor Roll recognizes students who achieved a semester grade point average of 3.7 or higher on a 4.0 scale. The Dean’s Honor Roll acknowledges those who achieved a grade point average from 3.4 to 3.69. The Bison Honor Roll recognizes part-time students who completed between 6 to 11 hours with a grade point average of 3.4 or higher with no grade lower than a C.